About Us

The Cathedral of the Sacred Heart Foundation was formed in May 2013. We received our 501(c)(3) determination letter from the IRS in June 2014. The Cathedral of the Sacred Heart Foundation’s mission is the preservation of the Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, a national and state historic landmark and an integral part of the Richmond community.

CATHEDRAL IN THE COMMUNITY


FOUNDATION BOARD MEMBERS


Officers:

Chair – Anne Kenny-Urban
Executive Director
Agecroft Hall, 4305 Sulgrave Road, Richmond, VA 23221
akennyurban@agecrofthall.com

Secretary – Jane Hamilton
Retired YMCA Director of Planned Giving
3017 Kensington Avenue, Richmond, VA 23221
jane.hamilton@verizon.net

Treasurer – Kim Kremer
Executive Assistant/Human Resources
Bliley’s, 3801 Augusta Avenue, Richmond, VA  23230
kkremer@blileys.com

Other Board Members:

Steve Brincefield
241 Oakengate Lane, Midlothian, VA 23113-4052
steve.brincefield@verizon.net

David P. Corrigan
Harman Claytor Corrigan & Wellman
4951 Lake Brook Drive, Suite 100, Glen Allen, VA 23060
dcorrigan@hccw.com

Anita Purcell
13900 Mount Hill Circle, Midothian, VA 23113 3916
anitabp@comcast.net

Michael Gracik
Managing Partner
Keiter, 4401 Dominion Boulevard, 2nd Floor ,Glen Allen, VA 23060
mgracik@keitercpa.com

William Kastelberg
V.P., Mako Builders, Inc.
7677 Hill Drive, Richmond, VA 23225
makobillk@gmail.com

George Riegel
Partner Emeritus
Keiter, 4401 Dominion Boulevard, 2nd Floor, Glen Allen, VA 23060
griegel@keitercpa.com

Theodore Robb
Retired Regional Administrator for HUD
236 S. 7th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3521
Trobb236@comcast.net

Permanent Director: Reverend Anthony E. Marques
Rector, Cathedral of the Sacred Heart
823 Cathedral Place, Richmond, VA 23220
tmarques@richmonddiocese.org

Primary Member: Most Reverend Barry C. Knestout
Bishop, Diocese of Richmond
7800 Carousel Lane, Richmond, VA 23294

Contact

Support

The Cathedral of the Sacred Heart Foundation relies on the generous support of individuals and businesses in our community to help preserve the physical and mechanical systems that comprise our magnificent and historic building. Your tax-deductible donation will help provide for the upkeep of this culturally significant Richmond landmark for future generations.

Clicking the link below will take you to our donation portal. You can make a one-time contibution, or set up recurring donations.

Thank You for Your Generous Support.

Support